ProComp: Transition Team

The 12-member Transition Team implements and evaluates transition plans and advises Denver Public Schools (DPS), the Denver Classroom Teachers Association (DCTA) and the ProComp Trust Board of Directors.

Transition Team Members

Team members are appointed by DPS and DCTA. Six teachers and student support professionals are appointed by DCTA. While the six administrators are appointed by DPS.

Team members appointed by DPS are the following:

  • Michelle Berge, Legal
  • Chuck Carpenter, Finance
  • Ellen Rehmar, Human Resources
  • Dori Claunch, Instructional Superintendent
  • Bart Muller, Human Resources
  • Adam Barnett, Human Resources

 Team members appointed by DCTA are the following:

  • Henry Roman, DCTA President
  • Robert Gould, Special Education
  • Justin Kirkland, Special Education
  • Vacant, School
  • Vacant, School
  • Vacant, School

Meeting Times

The Transition Team generally meets the third Wednesday of the month, but it does not meet during the summer.

Transition Team Minutes

2008-’09 Transition Team:

Henry Roman, Rob Gould, Cal Hosman, Brad Jupp, Deb Cunningham, Bart Muller, Ann Christy, Margaret Bobb, Michael Lund.

Meeting Minutes:

Meeting Agendas:

2007-’08 Transition Team:

Adrienne Army, Jeff Buck, Kathy Kochis, Margaret Bobb, Brad Jupp, Brett Fuhrman, Michael Gaither, Anna Marcuerquiga-Hughes, Ann Christy, Cal Hosman, Rob Gould, Henry Roman

Meeting Agendas:

Meeting Minutes:

2009-’10 Transition Team:

Margaret Bobb, Rob Gould, Michael Lund, Jeff Buck (replaced by Don Gilmore during the year), Jason Martinez, Ann Christy, Bart Muller, Cal Hosman; Kristin Waters, Deb Cunningham, Henry Roman, and Brett Fuhrman.

Meeting Minutes:

Meeting Agendas:

Sign Up